Posted on Posted in Bundesliga

Bayern Munich were crowned German champions for the sixth successive season on Saturday following there 4-1 win at Augsburg.

Goals by¬†Corentin Tolisso, James Rodriguez, Arjen Robben and Sandro Wagner were enough to seal the win for¬†Jupp Heynckes’ side who had to overcome an early Niklas Sule own goal.

The result clinched a 28th Bundesliga title for the Bavarian giants, extending their record.
It is also a fourth title with the club for Heynckes, who came out of retirement last October to save Bayern’s stuttering season when Carlo Ancelotti was sacked.

The 72-year-old previously lifted the trophy in the 1988/89, 1989/90 and 2012/13 seasons. The 2012/2013 season was very remarkable as the Bavarians also lifted the Champions League and the German Cup.


Leave a Reply